Login   |   Register   

POWDERMET2021 Header


Fellows Award

APMI Fellow Award

The APMI International Fellow status is a prestigious, lifetime award bestowed upon eminent authorities and leaders in powder metallurgy and particulate materials. This highly selective award recognizes APMI International members for their significant contributions to APMI International and high level of expertise in the technology, practice, or business of the industry. Fellows will serve as advisors to the society in their areas of expertise, as requested by the Board.

2021 Class of Fellows

Cynthia Freeby
During her 40 plus year PM industry career, Ms. Freeby has been dedicated to the advancement of the PM industry.  She cochaired the annual MPIF PM/87 technical conference and served on many boards and committees.  She is believed to be the only person to have chaired three APMI chapters, Philadelphia, Dayton, and Michigan, after holding numerous officer positions within each Chapter.  She received the MPIF Distinguished Service to PM Award in 2005, as well as the ASTM Distinguished Service Award in 2019 for her work in developing PM standards. 


2020 Class of Fellows

Thomas W. Pelletiers II
Dedicating over 30 years to the PM industry, Mr. Pelletiers is the current APMI president and has served on many APMI and MPIF committees and association boards. In 2015, he received the MPIF Distinguished Service to PM Award. He was a co-chair of PowderMet2011 and several annual MIM conferences. He has been a member of the MPIF Technical Board, and has been chairing the Professional Development Committee, since 2000.


Presentation award provided through the courtesy of Höganäs.


Sponsored by
MPIF and APMI Logos