Login   |   Register   
Join Our Mailing List to keep up-to-date on the PM industry

2023 Outstanding Technical Papers Awarded

The MPIF Technical Board has critically evaluated and completed its review of the highly qualified manuscripts that were presented at the PowderMet2023 and AMPM2023 conferences in Las Vegas for the prestigious Outstanding Technical Paper Awards.

The 2023 Howard I. Sanderow Outstanding Technical Paper Award is Sustainable Alloy for Powder Metallurgy (PM) Structural Components by Roland T Warzel III, Amber Tims, Bo Hu, North American Höganäs, and Per-Olof Larsson, Höganäs AB. The Sanderow OTPA is available for free download.

Cost Effective In-Situ Alloying of Ti-Fe via Laser Powder Bed Fusion by Jeff Huang, Ammarueda Issariyapat, Shota Kariya, Junko Umeda, Katsuyoshi Kondoh, Joining and Welding Research Institute, Osaka University, was selected as the 2023 Metal AM Outstanding Technical Paper Award recipient. The Metal AM OTPA is available for free download.

Both award winning papers will be included in the appropriate conference proceedings, Advances in Powder Metallurgy & Particulate Materials—2023 and Advances in Metal Additive Manufacturing with Powder Metallurgy—2023.  The authors will be officially recognized during PowderMet2024 and AMPM2024, June 16-19, 2024, in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Previous Article Another Basic PM Short Course Success!
Next Article America Makes Announces Two Project Calls Worth Nearly $12M in Funding