Login   |   Register   
Join Our Mailing List to keep up-to-date on the PM industry

2022 APMI Fellow Award Recipient Announced

APMI International’s most prestigious award recognizes APMI members for their significant contributions to the goals, purpose, and mission of the organization as well as for a high level of expertise in the technology, practice, or business of the industry. Dean Howard, PMT, North American Höganäs Co., the 2022 Fellow Award recipient, will receive elevation to Fellow status at PowderMet2022 / AMPM2022, June 12-15, in Portland, OR.

Dean is a third generation PM professional who has actively served the PM industry for over 30 years. His career started with a sales position at Abbott Furnace Company in St. Mary's, PA, before transitioning into metal powder sales with Pyron Corporation in Niagara Falls, NY. After Pyron was acquired by Höganäs AB, Sweden, Dean helped position North American Höganäs Co. in the North American market by promoting the PM industry through active engagement with MPIF and APMI. As Vice President of Sales, he strongly encouraged his team to engage in MPIF and APMI activities, supporting his team to have active roles on the APMI Board of Directors, MPIF Industry Development Board, MPIF Technical Board, and present and exhibit at the annual PowderMet Conferences. Dean was appointed President of North American Höganäs / Höganäs Americas in 2017 and has continued to support and promote their activities for PM growth. 

Now is the time to nominate candidates for the 2023 Fellow Award. The deadline for submission is May 1. If you know of a deserving candidate or two, click here to view the full details on rules and qualifications as well as to find a form for nominating them for this prestigious award.

Previous Article APMI West Penn Chapter holds January Meeting
Next Article New MPIF Webinar Series – Every 4th Thursday of the Month