Metal Powder Industries Federation

Howard I. Sanderow Outstanding Technical Paper Award

The Outstanding Technical Paper Award, renamed in honor of Howard I. Sanderow in 2009, was established in 1993 to recognize



2017 Conference - Las Vegas

"Deformation Processed Al/Al2Ca Nano-filamentary Composite Conductors" (pdf)
C. Czahor, T. Riedemann, A. Russell, I. E. Anderson, FAPMI

2016 Conference - Boston

"Consolidation of Aerospace-Grade Aluminum 7055 Powder via Sinter-Forge Processing" (pdf)
N.P. Kraus, D.P. Bishop, R.L. Hexemer, Jr., and I. W. Donaldson, FAPMI

2015 Conference - San Diego

"Liquid-Phase Diffusion Bonding: Temperature Effects and Solute Redistribution in High Temperature Lead-Free Composite Solders" (pdf)
S.M. Choquette and I.E. Anderson, FAPMI

2014 Conference - Orlando

"The Effect of Copper Precipitation on Mechanical Properties at Operating Temperature of the Materials Used to Manufacture Powder Forged Connecting Rods" (pdf)
Edmond Ilia

2013 Conference - Chicago

"The Influence of Silicon on the Mechanical Properties and Hardenability of PM Steels" (pdf)
Chris Schade, Tom Murphy, FAPMI, Alan Lawley, FAPMI, and Roger Doherty

2012 Conference - Nashville

"Characterization of the Formation of Nickel Rich Areas in PM Nickel Steel and Their Effect on Mechanical Properties" (pdf)
Bernard Tougas, Carl Blais, Maude Larouche, Francois Chagnon, and Sylvain Pelletier

View award winning paper titles from 1993–2011 (pdf)


Eligibility and Qualifications (pdf)

Industry Awards
Green logo