Metal Powder Industries Federation

Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy Awards

May 2015

The following industry professionals each received the Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy Award from the Metal Powder Industries Federation (MPIF) here during POWDERMET2015—the 2015 International Conference on Powder Metallurgy & Particulate Materials.

François Chagnon, retired, Rio Tinto Metal Powders, Sorel-Tracy, Quebéc, Canada

Robert J. Dowding, materials engineer, U.S. Army Research Laboratory, Aberdeen Proving Ground, MD

Ulf Engström, business development manager, Höganäs China Co. Ltd., Höganäs, Sweden

Howard A. Kuhn, senior technologist, The ExOne Company, North Huntingdon, PA and University of Pittsburgh

Thomas J. Miller, president, Chicago Powdered Metal Products Co., Schiller Park, IL

César Molins, Jr., general director, AMES S.A., Barcelona, Spain

James H. Neill, vice president, CM Furnaces, Inc., Bloomfield, NJ

Craig C. Paullin, president, PSM Industries Inc., Los Angeles, CA

Thomas W. Pelletiers II, business manager, SCM Metal Products, Inc., Research Triangle Park, NC

Dennis Poor, president, Kittyhawk Products, Garden Grove, CA

Prasan Samal, retired, North American Höganäs, Inc., Johnstown, PA

Blaine Stebick, director business development, Phoenix Sintered Metals LLC, Brockway, PA

S.K. Tam, Director MIM Technology, Ormco Corporation, Glendora, CA

John von Arx, director of sales, NetShape Technologies, Inc., Novi, MI

Established in 1968, the award recognizes individuals who have worked a minimum of 25 years in the PM industry and whose long-term contributions and achievements deserve special recognition.

Download the full pdf

Green logo